Some Food Pictures

Here are a few pictures I’ve shot over time using my humble point-and-shoot camera. Which just proves a point: You do not need a fancy DSLR and expensive lens to get a good picture.

Please note that none of these pictures are edited in any manner.

After Eight Donut from Mad Over Donuts

My friend Anindya treated me to donuts at Mad Over Donut because he was happpy 😀 I like having friends like these.

This was a traditional Gujarati lunch at my cousin Vaishali‘s pre-wedding ceremony.

Marshmallows on a stick. Bought from a store near my place for Rs 10. It was too sweet for my liking but Sosha easily devoured two of these.

Chocolates, hazelnuts rolls, strawberry dipped in chocolate and more at my friend Eli’s wedding.

I have also penned a guest post on how to make Orange Mint Lemonade (because hello?! Summer’s here!) for Kavi’s wonderful food blog. Do go through it!

Let me know how you like the pictures.. whether or not they made you hungry 😀

Wishing you love and good food (because they’re the only two things that matter).

Manali

About Manali Shah

Postmodern. Spiritual. Feminist.

Posted on March 30, 2012, in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Did you know Marshmallows, unless otherwise specified, have gelatin in them? And do you really want to know how gelatin is made?!!

    Pics look good! 😀 But sssiiiiiighhhh!!!! DSLR is just something else babe!! P&S cameras are good.. But DSLR cameras are…just… orgasmic! 😛 (not that I would know! :P)

  2. Hey manali you make me hungry. This food’s are delicious.

  3. Lovely pics – they look delicious, particularly the last one from your friend’s wedding. And I second your outlook on the two things that matter in life, and wish you the same 🙂

  4. the Gujrati food is my favprite..can’t remember the last time I had a nice thali!

  5. What a nice post 🙂 Good work.

Have an opinion? Voice it.

