Cheese Corn Toast

I was introduced to this delightfully simple snack years ago by my cousin Tina (who I miss dearly since she is in Dubai now). I was a school kid then. I revisited Cheese Corn Toast after all this time and it was wonderful.

Cheese Corn Toast

To make:

1) Prepare white sauce, which is the same that is used in pasta. My friend’s recipe includes onion and garlic but I do not recommend it.

2) Add boiled corn to it.

3) Spread on toasted bread.

4) Hog.

If you liked this post, you might want to have a quick look at the other dishes I’ve prepared:

Kadai Matar Paneer

Cheesy French Fries

The Seven Course Meal Project

Love,

Chef Manali


About Manali Shah

Postmodern. Spiritual. Feminist.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Oh myyyyyyyyy!!!!! This looks so good! & you used my Pasta Sauce! 😀 😀 😀

    Kavi
    Edible Entertainment

  2. yummm.. make some for others also. Khud banake khud khati hai and then showing off to others to make them hungry… Sadist!! 😛 😛

  3. Looks delicious. Just like all other dishes you’ve prepared so far!

    Keep ’em coming!

  4. Ha 🙂 I loved your last piece of advise the best – that is probably what one would do with this – looks totally yummy!

    Cheers,
    priya

    And do check out my blog anniversary giveaway – only 10 days more to participate 🙂 cheers and enjoyed being on your blog 🙂

  5. Excellent corn toast manali,first time here,glad to follow ur yummy delicious blog.Hav some time in my space n join ur hands with me too.

  6. Look just soo yummy! I would definitely be trying this one out!!

  1. Pingback: Cheesy French Fries « Nothing Intellectual

Have an opinion? Voice it.

