Day 3: Course 3: Greek Salad

Endive lettuce, feta cheese, cherry tomatoes, kiwi, black olives and tomatoes – sprinkled generously with Olive oil. My Greek salad was colourful and delectable! And the whole thing took hardly a few minutes to make!

Greek Salad by Chef Manali

I had never tasted feta cheese before and trust me, it is heavenly. It’s undoubtedly the best cheese I’ve ever had. If you’re in Mumbai, you can buy it from Foodhall at Palladium, Phoenix Mills and at Godrej’s Nature’s Basket outlets.

A big thank you to Sosha for helping me put this salad together. 🙂

Love,

Chef Manali

About Manali Shah

Postmodern. Spiritual. Feminist.

Posted on June 1, 2011, in The Seven Course Meal Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. This looks delectable! I love feta cheese and goat cheese. Try avoiding the olives next time though, and see if you like it.

  2. oh, your in Mumbai right now? Wonderful news! 😀

  3. I read all the courses but commented here, because the photograph looked so damned good (and I happen to be on a roza right now). However, would be helpful if you included the recipes!

    • Thanks, Amarllyis! You have a very beautiful name. I din’t include the recipes as I din’t want to turn my blog into a hardcore foodie blog. If you want, I can send you recipes of the dishes you like. Hope you get to eat a nice salad after your roza is over 🙂

  4. @ Manali Shah- Boss! Is it okay if I share this on my blog? Full credit to you! 😉 😀

    Kavi
    (www.myedibles.blogspot.com)

  1. Pingback: Kadai Matar Paneer « Nothing Intellectual

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Custard for a birthday « Nothing Intellectual

Have an opinion? Voice it.

